Finally !

So recently, I have just turned sixteen. I have been dreaming of that day since I was 12 years old. I had a whole day planned out. I would wake up and my dad would make me a birthday breakfast. Then I would get all dolled up and get dropped off at school. My friends would all sing me happy birthday and I would recieve hugs and gifts throughout the whole day. Then I would go home, and get ready for my big Sweet Sixteen party.
Of course, that’s not how it happened. I did however get the breakfast. I didnt get dolled up because I walked to school. Then it was raining and muddy so I had to get dressed at school. I took my normal routine and my normal time getting dressed. My hair was not cooperating, so I just let it flow down my back.
When my assistant principal found out it was birthday, he literally screamed Happy Birthday! So I hid behind my brother. On my birthday, I had to take a World History test and also a Trigonometry test. I think I failed my Trig. test though.
When I got home, I was expecting just a regular day, since you know, my day started out bad. But I was proved wrong. I got $25 dollars, a bbq and i got cookies and cake. Then my grandma got me a garnet(my birthstone) ring and matching braclet.
I guess overall, this birthday was pretty amazing!

Leave a comment